Wildstar

Oh, it’s been a while, hasn’t it?

My last post was Christmas Eve 2012.  And then I spent 2013 on Bagram Airfield in Afghanistan.  That’s done and I’m back.

We’ve pre-ordered Warlords of Draenor.  I’ve got three 90s (one was boosted with tradeskills from 60) the other two done “old school.”  The wife has her one level 90 character.  (Her boosted Warlock boosted from 60.  (60 is the magic level to get the tradeskill boost to max too.))  We’ve got two more characters each that are in their 87s.  A couple of Alliance Druids, and a Horde Shaman/Warrior combo.  We’ll have options when WoD hits.

And speaking of options, her Night Elf Warrior is with my Nelf Rogue and we’re starting Northrend now.

Then there was the attempt at ESO.  Someone described the mood in ESO as grim-grim.  There was that feel in LotRO and Rift as well.

You want to know what’s fun?  Real fun?  Wildstar.

C’mon.  Cowboys in space with squirrel kids and chihuahuas?  We don’t play those.  Two humans, an android, an undead, a dragon guy.  All of them toting big guns, or wolverine claws, and it’s really fun.  The colors pop.  The technology buzzes.  Some say it’s like WoW?  It isn’t.  If Durotar looked that good we’d be playing WoW 2.0.  It’s really, really good and with the WoW style that I apparently really enjoy.

Virillustris.140612.190034

I’m also in Landmark enjoying the construction aspect of the game.  Supposedly it’ll lead to EverQuest: Next some day, but that day is down the road a ways from what I can tell.

Anyway, maybe I’ll see you on Nexus, cupcakes.

About Kinless

Gamer. Engineer. Lived lots of places.
This entry was posted in Wildstar and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.