“Kirin Tor is full.” Say what?

I remember Argent Dawn, years (shocking, no?) ago, and they had queues to log on.  The world would be full most nights I looked to step into it.

Since then I’ve transferred servers here and there, and have been on Kirin Tor for a while now.

And tonight is probably the first night I’ve ever attempted to log on to KT and gotten a message that it’s full and I was in a queue.

Way to go Blizzard!  And that’s meant in a good way.  The game continues to deliver for a lot of people.

About Kinless

Gamer. Engineer. Lived lots of places.
This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Kirin Tor is full.” Say what?

  1. Windpaw says:

    My deployment has me gaming at some really weird hours. Of a morning – when I log in on one of my rare mornings off, I am immediately slapped with a Moon Guard queue of like 1000+. No hope of logging on for at least an hour. The same holds true if I manage to stay up late enough to game with friends. If I get knocked offline for some reason – WHAM – back to a queue as well.

    I enjoy the world I’m on (and all of my favorite names are reserved here!) – but I’d seriously think about a free transfer if one came my way. Of course – I’d have to bring the guild along. Oh – and those guys in Ogrimmar that paint themselves blue and do that thing – you know that handstand dance….What? Those are *Trolls* – who knew….

Leave a Reply

