RSS

Look to the west.

24 Mar

There, in the valley west of Death Knell, we found Four Peaks.

fourpeaks.jpg

The valley is huge. So much room.

It’s about the size of another subzone in Tirisfal Glades.

I never really noticed it before. Not enough to actually go exploring. Tonight we did.

Maybe Blizzard has generated the terrain to allow players to fly over all the areas at some later point in time.

Maybe it’s the home for some more content.

It’s unfinished potential, for sure.

There’s a feeling I get when I look to the west,

And my spirit is crying for leaving.

In my thoughts I have seen rings of smoke through the trees,

And the voices of those who stand looking.

Ooh, it makes me wonder, Ooh, it really makes me wonder

- Led Zepplin, Stairway to Heaven.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 24, 2008 in Explorations

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

